PREZODE announces the composition of its first Steering Committee

PREZODE announces the composition of its first Steering Committee

The 17 elected experts will serve on the Steering Committee, representing the scientific, regions and the civil society colleges.

PREZODE welcomes the elected members of its first Steering Committee (SC), after elections held by the end of May 2023. With the establishment of the SC, the Initiative reaches a new milestone in its development.

The Scientific College is comprised of:

  • Aitor Nogales, (Pillar 1)
  • Waraphon Phimpraphai (Pillar 2)
  • Wim van der Poel (Pillar 3)
  • Sarah Olson (Pillar 4)
  • Musso Munyeme (Pillar 5)

The Regions’ College is comprised of:

  • Prisca Mugabe (Africa)
  • Gerardo Suzán (Americas)
  • Nitish Debnath and Vannaphone Phouthana (Asia - shared seat)
  • Christophe Cordevant (Europe)
  • Ricardo Soares Magalhaes (Oceania)

The Civil Society College is comprised of three peers, each sharing a seat:

  • Lucy Keatts and Neil Vora.
  • Magda Robalo and Gabriel Magezi
  • Manuelle Miller and Casimiro Vizzini

In accordance with the terms of reference of PREZODE initiative’s governance, a call for candidates was launched on January 23 and closed on April 6. With 22 nominations received, the online election was open to members' representatives between May 11 and May 25. The overall turnout reached an average of close to 60 %.

The SC establishment process will be finalized with the nomination of representatives of the Donors Committee and the One Health Organizations College.

The first meeting of the PREZODE SC will take place in July 2023.

Modification date : 31 August 2023 | Publication date : 06 June 2023 | Redactor : PREZODE